Find Us Online At
iBookstore
Android app on Google Play
Like Us
A programme by
Воздушные пузыри вокруг нашей Галактики
21 July 2011, Samara

Искусственные спутники Земли вращаются по орбите вокруг нашей планеты. Но кроме них еще есть естественный спутник: Луна. Наша Галактика также имеет естественные спутники, вращающиеся по орбите. Эти спутники называются «карликовыми галактиками» потому что они очень малы по сравнению с нормальными галактиками, подобно нашей. Интересно, что астрономы назвали одну карликовую галактику, вращающуюся по орбите вокруг нашей Галактики – Большое Магелланово Облако!

Большое Магелланово Облако содержит много областей, где рождаются новые звезды. Одно из них показано на снимке. Изображение было получено с помощью телескопа названного Очень Большой Телескоп, который установлен в Южной Америке, в Чили.

Фабрика по изготовлению звезд находится внутри красного кольца. Это облако газа и пыли, которое называется «Супер-пузырь». Супер-пузырь имеет круглую форму благодаря породившего его взрыву. Сильнейший ветер от массивных звезд и взрывные волны от умирающих звезд находящихся в центре облака, образуют кольцо из газа и пыли.

Но этот хаос и разрушения приводят к образованию новых звезд. Ветер и взрывы сталкивают газ и пыль вместе, образуя частицы вращающиеся по кромке Супер-пузыря. Если достаточное количество газа и пыли образовали частицы, слипшиеся в одном месте Супер-пузыря, то образуется новая звезда, в качестве звезды выступает большой шар из газа и пыли! Вот так и происходит круговорот жизни во Вселенной: в то время как одни звезды умирают, другие рождаются.

Новые факты

Размер Супер-пузыря в 60 раз больше, чем расстояние от Солнца до ближайшей к нам звезды.

Share:

More news
5 November 2019
31 October 2019
23 October 2019
11 September 2019

Images

Blowing Bubbles around our Galaxy!
Blowing Bubbles around our Galaxy!

Printer-friendly

PDF File
1.0 MB

Find Us Online At
iBookstore
Android app on Google Play
Like Us
Funded by
Blowing Bubbles around our Galaxy!
21 July 2011

The Earth has lots of man-made satellites that orbit our planet. But it only has one natural satellite: the Moon. Our galaxy – the Milky Way – also has some natural satellites that orbit it. These satellites are called ‘dwarf galaxies’ because they are much smaller than normal galaxies like ours. Funnily, astronomers have named one of the dwarf galaxies that orbits our galaxy the Large Magellanic Cloud!

The Large Magellanic Cloud  contains many regions where new stars are born. One of them is shown in this new image above. The image was taken with a telescope called the Very Large Telescope, which is based in a country in South America called Chile.

The star-making factory is found inside the red ring. (Click on the image to see the full ring.) This is a cloud of gas and dust, which is called a ‘Super-bubble’. The Super-bubble’s ring shape is due to a combination of destructive events. Fierce winds from massive stars and the explosions of dying stars have hollowed-out the centre of the cloud, leaving just a ring of gas and dust.

Yet, out of this chaos and destruction come new stars. The winds and explosions push gas and dust particles together around the edges of the Super-bubble. If enough gas and dust particles clump together in one region of the Super-bubble, a new star is created, as stars are just big balls of gas and dust! It’s the circle of life in the Universe: while some stars die, others are born.

Cool Fact

 The width of the Super-bubble is more than 60 times larger than the distance from the Sun to the next nearest star!

Share:

Images

Blowing Bubbles around our Galaxy!
Blowing Bubbles around our Galaxy!

Printer-friendly

PDF file
1.0 MB